

AASHTO-EMTSP

Midwest Equipment Management Partnership Annual Meeting

June 18th, 2015 - St. Louis, Missouri

Present: Indiana Mark Shields

Iowa David May

Kansas Tim Cunningham, Jeff Tice

Michigan Scott Ratterree, Andrew Bannasch

Minnesota Robert Ellingsworth

Missouri Jeanne Wilson Nebraska Janie Vrtiska

Ohio Doug Burke, Sam Morrison

South Dakota Brad Maupin

Call to Order:

- Chair Doug Burke called the meeting to order at 8:05am
- Treasurer Ellingsworth provided current financial report. A motion was made and seconded to accept the Treasurer's report.
 - Motion passed

Old Business:

- Vendors at the conference.
 - The group discussed various options for the upcoming regional and national meetings that make the best use of everyone's time together.
 - Further information to be gathered. Item table to quarterly conference call

New Business:

- Discussed the organizations fund balance and what the appropriate level should be. It was reported that the idea of raising the state's voluntary contribution level from \$3,000/year to \$5,000 will be discussed at the SCOM's next meeting in July.
 - o Group will await the outcome of that discussion
- Discussed the upcoming national meeting which is being hosted by the Midwest region in Ohio.
 - The dates will be June 27th through June 30th, 2016. Doug described the event center and local hotel options and reported that they hope to have a contract signed in July.

- Additional discussion was held on the thoughts relating to this year's vendor introduction and idea of continuing this next year. The group supported the idea in some fashion, depending on the number of vendors and the schedule; it could be broken up into smaller segments throughout the agenda.
- Group agreed to continue to hold quarterly conference calls.
 - Mark Shields, the new Chairman, will host and coordinate the setup of these calls with NCPP
- Election of Officers.
 - Floor nominations were accepted for the position of Secretary/Treasurer. David May (Iowa) was nominated and accepted. A motion was made and seconded to appoint David to this position.
 - Motion passed.
 - Floor nominations were accepted for the position of Vice Chair. Sam Morrison (Ohio)
 was nominated and accepted. A motion was made and seconded to appoint Sam to this
 position.
 - Motion passed.
 - Floor nominations were accepted for the position of Chair. Mark Shields (Indiana) was nominated and accepted. A motion was made and seconded to appoint Mark to this position.
 - Motion passed.
 - Floor nominations were accepted for the position of Alternate. Scott Ratterree
 (Michigan) and Brad Maupin (South Dakota) were nominated and accepted. A motion was made and seconded to appoint Scott and Brad to these positions.
 - Motion passed.
- Having no further business a motion was made and seconded to adjourn the annual meeting at 9:25.
 - Motion passed.

Submitted: Robert Ellingsworth - Secretary