

Northeast Pavement Preservation Partnership

Renaissance Hotel, Nashville, Tennessee 11<sup>th</sup> October 2016

# **Business Meeting Minutes**

## Tuesday, 11<sup>th</sup> October 2016

The business meeting began at 11:30 a.m. with **Mr. Derek Nener-Plante (Maine DOT)**, NEPPP Chair, thanking the group for their participation. **Mr. Nener-Plante** then directed the members to their meeting packets for a membership list and the draft minutes from the 2015 Annual Meeting in Newark, Delaware.

## Approval of Minutes

**Ms. Rhonda Lewis (Delaware DOT)** made a motion to adopt the 2015 draft minutes as written. **Mr. Mike Fowler (Vermont AOT)** seconded the motion, there was no discussion, and the minutes were approved unanimously.

## Treasurer's Report

**Mr. Nener-Plante** reported an opening balance of **\$51,197.11**. Net income from the 2015 meeting was **\$22,977.76**, and there was a contribution of **\$20,000.00** to MnRoad / NCAT, leaving a final credit balance of **\$54,174.87**.

**Mr. Nener-Plante** mentioned that the Board had authorized the attendance of an optional third agency attendee at annual meetings and this should result in a slight increase in future expenses. **Mr. Rod Birdsall (All States Materials Group)** complimented the partnerships for their participation in the MnRoad / NCAT testing of preservation treatments, for which 17 states had contributed led, by this Partnership.

Mr. Nathan Moore (Maryland DOT) moved acceptance of the report, Mr. Ron Simbari (All States Materials Group) seconded the motion, and the report was approved unanimously.

## **Officer Election and Rotation**

Mr. Nener-Plante mentioned that the terms of Mr. Geoff Hall (Maryland DOT) and Mr. Greg Jakubiak (Kercher Engineering) were expiring this year, and that Mr. Dean Dickinson (Connecticut DOT) had resigned from the Board.

**Mr. Adam Marlin (Nova Scotia DT&IR)** nominated **Mr. Jim Chisholm (Nova Scotia DT&IR)** as a Public Agency member. **Mr. Simbari** seconded the nomination which was approved unanimously.

**Mr. Kevin Fitzgerald (Massachusetts DOT)** nominated **Mr. Edmund Naras (Massachusetts DOT)** as a Public Agency member. **Mr. Simbari** seconded the nomination which was approved unanimously.

**Mr. Fowler** nominated **Mr. Mike Haggerty (Highway Rehabilitation Corporation)** as an Industry member. **Mr. Simbari** seconded the nomination which was approved unanimously.

While **Mr. Dickinson's** resignation forced everyone to move up a role, **Mr. Nener-Plante** said he preferred the Board members to retain their present roles until the next Annual Meeting in May, 2017, when the actual rotations would occur.

**Mr. Simbari** nominated **Mr. Chisholm** as Secretary / Treasurer. **Mr. Marlin** seconded the nomination, which was approved unanimously.

**Ms. Lewis** nominated **Mr. Steve Cooper (FHWA)** as Federal Highway Representative for an additional year. **Mr. Moore** seconded the nomination, which was approved unanimously.

#### Next Meeting Location and Date

**Mr. Nener-Plante** reminded everyone that the next Annual Meeting would be held 8<sup>th</sup> to 10<sup>th</sup> May 2017 in Portland, Maine and that an official announcement would be forthcoming. He also urged everyone to consider where they would prefer the 2018 Meeting to be held.

#### **Adjournment**

**Mr. Moore** motioned to adjourn the meeting. **Ms. Lewis** seconded, the motion was approved, and the Meeting adjourned at 12:00 p.m.