

Southeast Pavement Preservation Partnership

Nashville, Tennessee Friday, October 14, 2016 Business Meeting Minutes

Mr. Jon Wilcoxson (Kentucky TC) opened the business meeting and thanked the attendees for their participation in the Partnership.

Bv-laws

Ms. Judith Corley-Lay (North Carolina DOT) made a motion to accept the by-laws as revised. **Mr. Jim Moulthrop (FP², Inc.)** seconded the motion, there was no discussion, and the by-laws were approved unanimously.

Officer Election

Mr. Jon Wilcoxson (Kentucky TC) noted that the Directors elected in 2012 and 2013 are scheduled to rotate off, however, due to the number of people rotating off, he made a motion to extend himself and Richard Turner (Charleston County) until the 2017 meeting so that there would be a smaller turnover each year. The motion was seconded by Mr. Mark Woods (Tennessee DOT), and the motion carried unanimously.

Mr. Jon Wilcoxson (Kentucky TC) also noted that Mary Robbins has left the National Center for Asphalt Technology (NCAT), creating a vacancy in the Academic Representative to the SEPPP Directors. He made a motion to leave the position vacant until the 2017 meeting. The motion was seconded by **Mr. Jim Moulthrop (FP², Inc.)**, and the motion carried unanimously.

Mr. Jon Wilcoxson (Kentucky TC) mentioned that there is a vacancy in the Secretary/Treasurer position that needs to be filled on the steering committee in addition to three state representatives on the SEPPP Directors.

Mr. Heath Patterson (Mississippi DOT) nominated Ms. Sarah Tamayo (Arkansas HTD). The motion was seconded by Mr. Jon Wilcoxson (Kentucky TC) and the motion carried unanimously.

Mr. Travis Walbeck (West Virginia DOT) volunteered to be an SEPPP Director, the motion was seconded by Mr. Jon Wilcoxson (Kentucky TC) and the motion carried unanimously.

Mr. Mark Woods (Tennessee DOT) nominated Mr. Matt Chandler (Tennessee DOT) the motion was seconded by Mr. Jon Wilcoxson (Kentucky TC) and the motion carried unanimously.

Mr. Mark Waits (Alabama DOT) nominated Ms. Lyndi Blackburn (Alabama DOT) the motion was seconded by Mr. Jon Wilcoxson (Kentucky TC) and the motion carried unanimously.

Officer Rotation

Chair (State Representative)

Ms. Ernay Robinson (Georgia DOT) will rotate from the position of Vice-Chair to Chair.

Vice-Chair (State Representative)

Mr. Matt Chandler (Tennessee DOT) will fill the position Vice-Chair.

Secretary/Treasurer (State Representative)

Ms. Sarah Tamayo (Arkansas HTD) will fill the position of Secretary/Treasurer.

Treasurer's Report

Ms. Ernay Robinson (**Georgia DOT**) reported a credit balance of \$19,457 after the 2015 conference in Charleston. In addition to the expenses of the 2015 meeting, \$5,000 was contributed from the partnership towards NCAT/MnRoad membership, and travel was paid for 2 persons to attend the AASHTO Subcommittee on Maintenance (SCOM) meeting on behalf of the partnership. The final balance of \$19,457 is inclusive of the above listed expenses.

Mr. Heath Patterson (**Mississippi DOT**) made a motion to adopt the Treasurer's Report. **Ms. Sarah Tamayo** (**Arkansas DOT**) seconded the motion, there was no discussion, and the Treasurer's Report was approved unanimously.

Next Meeting Location and Date

In 2017, the Southeast Pavement Preservation Partnership Meeting will be held April 25-27 in Montgomery, Alabama. For the 2018 meeting, **Mr. Jon Wilcoxson (Kentucky TC)** asked if any states would be willing to volunteer to host the meeting. **Mr. Heath Patterson (Mississippi DOT)**, **Ms. Sarah Tamayo (Arkansas HTD)**, and **Mr. Travis Walbeck (West Virginia DOT)** indicated they would each check with their respective states about hosting the 2018 meeting and would follow up by the 2017 SEPPP meeting.

Other Items

Mr. Keith Platte (AASHTO) announced there would be a series of webinars on the AASHTO Product Evaluation List (APEL) held between Thanksgiving and Christmas this year.

Adjournment

Mr. Wilcoxson closed the meeting and thanked everyone for their attendance.